Camp Reviews

Excellent (33)
91.6666666667% Excellent (33)
Very Good (1)
2.77777777778% Very Good (1)
Good (2)
5.55555555556% Good (2)
Average (0)
0% Average (0)
Poor (0)
0% Poor (0)

97%
recommend


36 Reviews


 

Shruti
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing made fun!

My son has had a great week at the Touch Typing with FunTyper course and it is great that we as parents are able to see what they have been up to all week! I think you should run courses like this for adults ;-)


Neelam
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Fun with Touch Typing

My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the Camp very much. She found the first day a little challenging as they were getting used to the flow of the class. By the second day they are taught that muscle memory kicks in and this was a very value piece of take away for them being such a young age. The class a

More


Shobana
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch Typing!

Very enjoyable course - both my daughters had fun whilst learning an important skill that will help them both at school and later on in life! Highly recommend!


Neelam
Parent
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great Fun with Touch Typing

My 8 year old daughter enjoyed the Camp very much. She found the first day a little challenging as they were getting used to the flow of the class. By the second day they are taught that muscle memory kicks in and this was avery value piece of take away for them being such a young age. The class an

More


Orezi
Parent
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

THE WEEK OF KEYS

My week was quite hard and it was also fun too! I learnt how to use the keys fast and properly. It was quite confusing butI like typing with different keys. I really had fun listening to music while playing some games, my favourite game is alien attack.


Luke
Parent
9 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

My review on Touch Typing with Funtyper:

it is great fun and become so much faster


Jonty
Parent
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FANTASTIC!!

I don't know what to be happier about either having a better wpm than my sister or being able to type with a consistent accuracy of over 95% !!! would highly recommend.


Dominic
Parent
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

a nice company

The course was good and I liked it.


Aparna
Parent
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

It was so good, it improved my typing skills, especially where you learned all the letter position without looking on the letters. The break time and and the lunch time was very fun and enjoyable. However the place is small and there is not much shade. I would have preferred more space and more sh

More


Charlie
Parent
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

it has been EXELLANT here theirs loads of games and screen-break toys, All fun!


Maria
Parent
19 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent camp - great results

Our 12 year-old daughter has benefited greatly from the summer Touch Typing course. I am a strong believer in learning through play, it is the most effective way to acquire new skills, and the course only confirms that. Our daughter has covered nearly the whole keyboard in 5 days, and what is intere

More


Maria
Parent
19 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent camp - great results

Our 12 year-old daughter has benefited greately from the summer Touch Typing course. I am a strong believer in learning through play, it is the most effective way to aquire new skills, and the course only confirms that. Our daughter has covered nearly the whole keyboard in 5 days, and what is intere

More


Janet
Parent
1 September, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Excellent classes

Our sons have done several camps with FunTech and we have always found the quality of teaching excellent. The teachers are knowledgeable and engaging. We tried another tech camp last summer but the quality of the teachers did not compare. I grew up in the Silicon Valley so we were keen to find a goo

More


Sebastien
Parent
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Learnt to touch type fast

I learnt how to touch type really quickly and by the end, I could type fast without looking at the keyboard. But however, they did not allow me to listen to any music except the fun typer theme tune which was really annoying and if they caught me they would put me on an offline version and I would

More


Melina
Parent
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

YAAAAAAAY!

1 out of 1...It was fun


Guy
Parent
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

SUPERCOOL!

Callum really helped me to progress in my typing! He was SuperTyper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More


Redmond
Parent
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I really enjoyed that

I really enjoyed because it helped my touch typing and a lot of fun games and I won a lot of tokens. I found a bit hard to unlock the game. Next time I would like to do some coding preferably games. The game went better over the time the first one was really dull but as we went on they got better

More


Tristan
Parent
6 April, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtyper

Funtyper is a really good website if you want to learn to touch type.


Carl
Parent
15 February, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

5♣◘◘3♥♥

:☻☺☺2


Ajay
Parent
3 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

great camp

the camp has been great my touch typing has improved a lot and the tutors have been great and I've really enjoyed it


Taylor
Parent
28 July, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

PACK MAN

I loved the games and I like the teachers! For all years. We hope you will enjoy the camp like me.I learnt to do some letters without looking at the key board! I recommend you will love it.


THE BEST!


Lily
Parent
28 July, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best camp ever

I definitely recommend this camp for all ages.I have learned how to type without looking at the keyboard. It is really helpful if your child is going to have a exam and they have to type. Overall i think this camp is the best , your kid will love it!


Henry
Parent
28 July, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was so fun

I think the games improved my typing so much and they didn't make me bored. I think it stops me relying on the keyboard.


Ralph
Parent
3 June, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was amazing

giorgio really helped


Sabrina
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch Typing

Sabrina had a fun time this week. She liked playing the computer games as well as the football at break time! Many thanks.


Oliver
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

Oliver thoroughly enjoyed the course. He found the games fun, and he liked the group of kids and the tutor. Many thanks.


Liam
Parent
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

thorough and good amosphere

My son applied himself in a way I hadn't expected and has really made great progress. There is more to do at home, but he is motivated, which is excellent. The FunTech team were friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this course. Leora (Mum)


Isobelle
Parent
2 September, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Day Camp August 2015

My 11 year old daughter attended the Fun Type, 5 day course over the summer and thoroughly enjoyed her time, and we are pleased to see the great results she has achieved. A special thank you to the course leaders Joseph and Nicholas. They showed great enthusiasm over the week.


Matthew
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtyper

Matthew loved the Camp. Adrian taught him very well. Matthew learned a lot having lots of fun at the same time. He would like to continue with Junior Launch Pad.


Rob
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

An excellent course!

They can type!!
Our two boys thoroughly enjoyed the course and are now expert typists! This will provide them with excellent skills as they progress through their GCSE's.


Rebecca
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great camp

Really well done. Well organised. Great way to ignite enthusiasm about computers!
Lovely and friendly staff.
V happy we did it.


Katy
Parent
28 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtech was a blast!!!!!!!

Funtech was amazing! I can now touch type and it will help me succeed in the future. Funtech taught me how to touch type in a fun way by creating games that we played whilst using touch typing. When we got closer to the end of the week we started to do challenges which included individual ones and t

More


Sridev
Parent
7 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Useful learning

# Our daughter really had a good time for the whole week # she did enjoy waking up and going to funtech everyday # i think the price for one week of teaching looks a bit steep. It would be great value at two thirds the price and will attract multiple times the number of parents. worth considering

More


Amanda
Parent
7 August, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I'd come again.

I think my child enjoyed the week and has learnt the fundamentals of touch typing. I look forward to helping her practice and returning to a further class. Thanks


Joe
Parent
24 July, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FUNTYPER

Boring, but OK


Mr
Parent
26 February, 2013
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Super organisation

Michael had a great time! FunTech are very professional, organised with friendly tutors who know exactly what they are doing. He doubled his typing speed and you can't say more than that.


Previous Next