Camp Reviews

Excellent (4620)
83.6956521739% Excellent (4620)
Very Good (754)
13.6594202899% Very Good (754)
Average (112)
2.02898550725% Average (112)
Poor (14)
0.253623188406% Poor (14)
Terrible (19)
0.344202898551% div (19)

96%
recommend


5520 Reviews


 

Henry , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

The Best Camp Ever

It is a really good camp and I think that there are a lot of different choices.


Johan , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

brilliant experience

I liked the camp a lot


Alex , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

A very intresting (a good interesting) course

A very Educational course great for people with interest with computers. My tutor was very helpful and when i didnt know what to do he explained it to me . Great course


Max , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

fun camp

My experience here was great i got a lot done and learned a lot about 3d game design. i had made some friends with other students here its a great experience to meet new people and learn at the same time.


Ethan , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Great Camp, Fun.

Hello, my name is Ethan and I have attended 3D Game Design, My Experiences are very pleasant, there are nice staff and the course is interesting and very helpful with the starters of use with unreal engine.






boi


Oliver , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

This camp puts the Fun into Funtech

Very fun. Good instructor who explained things very well and helped me when I was struggling with things. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to do something when they are bored for a week.


Abdul-samad , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Boring

So when i joined me and my friend sat next to each other and we could discuss our work as we went through.However after break he moved us preventing us from that fun.Most of the work was really slow and the teacher took 10 minuets to listen to me . I would like to come again but because of this

More


Davide , 7
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Brilliant

It is very fun because you make your own mods.


Alexander , 15
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Useful, but overpriced!

The course taught me the Python basics simply and intuitively, which I can mostly put down to the skilled tutorship of Laura, and Louis when she was ill. As per my experience with the Roblox course, however, the videos were few and far between, so the tutors carried the course on almost every occasi

More


Zahra , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft with mods Barbican Review

At first when I came I was worried that I would not understand how to do anything but the teacher was very friendly and when I was stuck she helped me and had a good approach to the situation. I loved the helpful courses and I have enjoyed modifying minecraft. I have so much fun this week and would

More


Katia , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Great!!!

This camp is great! Before I came here, I was using two fingers and typing really slowly but using the games and techniques quickly improved. I really suggest touch typing for everyone as it is really useful.


Krish , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

EPIC teacher + camp

The teachers were cheerful and always helped you out no matter your situation. The camp was located in a fun and cheery environment making the course enjoyable.


Maia , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

minecraft mods

Good but you had to use an app to do the mods with a in built version of minecraft-bit disappointing-


Shallot , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

It was FUN

It was really fun and I learnt lots!


Sasha , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Fun But A Bit Confusing

Some of the videos didn't explain it fully , but the teleporters and moving platforms were fun to play around with.


Isaac , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

TOTALLY AWSOME!

I would totally recommend this camp. The coding was great and I learned so much every day. In the break times there were great outdoor group activities, such as table tennis, capture the flag, football, or you could just chat with friends. The coding was really fun and the instructors would always

More


Angus , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Funtech review

I really enjoyed the course however i found the days slightly long as it began to get quite confusing and i began to get tired after a lot of work.


Romilly
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

everything was perfect

[insert perfect emoji here] I LOVED IT i really enjoyed password cracking and basically all of it! (cowsay moo | lolcat is the BEST linux command)


Sophia , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

awesome

i found it really fun and intresting


Joe , 8
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

great

great


Daniel , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

BEST CODING CAMP EVER!!!!!!!!!

I was on the python course and I liked the teacher as they taught me lots of projects like Rock, Paper, Scissors and how to sort numbers from highest to lowest. Overall it was a great experience as i made lots of friends and learnt a lot so I would recommenced this place to anyone.YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

More


Thomas , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Very good

the course was good, but it wasn't very interactive. The videos sometimes hinder questions, and do not explain the subject in the most efficient way. The overall care and support was very good, and it is very engaging from the breaks to the actual sessions.


Sidney
Parent
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

good and fun

i really liked it i would have preferred if we learned some more useful stuff (Ai, Interactible items (weapons; keys; ) but overall it was amazing i would do it again! :)


Nathaniel , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Super cool

It was awsome but very confusing. As soon as you learn how to do it it's easy.
I would definitely go to funtech again!


Leon , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

different levels of learning.

it had lots of fun elements of learning.there was challenging bits you could learn a lot from .friendly tutors and an in depth explanation.


Rose , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

AMAZING

I loved FunTech! It was so fun and I learnt so much in a week! I can't wait to see if I can come again.All the teachers were extremely nice and there were plenty of breaks from the computers.


Dorothy , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Great camp

I had such a fun week. I learnt a lot and created loads of cool programs.


Antos , 8
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

funtech minecraft

Brilliant 5/5 10/10 im so glad i went i would recommend it.


Magnus , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

review

gooooooooooood


Jack , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Fun

The breaks are too short but mods is fun


Sam , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

;3 ☻☻☻fun

i really liked it here the teachers were nice and it was really fun


Solomon , 8
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

Amazing

Amazing camp! I really enjoyed learning about functions, modules, branching and everything else in python.


Sebastian , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

awesome

I've loved being at FunTech ! It's been a great time and I've enjoyed it a lot . Learning how to make a video game and multiple other areas of game design has been great. I really want it to keep on going and going . I think this is a must if you want to learn about game design!


Sneha , 14
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Fun learning experience

I found the course fun, engaging and exciting. I think I have learnt a lot throughout this course, improving my skills. It was a great experience and I would love to do it again! :)


Liam , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Scratch Coding

(:FunTech!!!!

I really like it because it teaches you how to code in scratch I DID I't at school but now I do more. The teachers are always there for you and help. its really fun and I recommend it.


Theo , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

I LOVE FUNTECH GREAT FUN TIME

The only bad thing about Funtech is the name. The tutors are amazing, I have been having a very good time, I have learned a lot, had a lot of fun and still have been doing some exercise. I have created an RPG which works well and has functioning attack and a maze and lots of randomizer in chests, be

More


Ehsan , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

GOOD

I ENJOY MINECRAFT\FUNTECH BECAUSE...WE GET TO PLAY MINECRAFT AND ONE AND A HALF HOUR BREAK.


Lizzy , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

Good camp

Really enjoyed the camp!


Ademide , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Coder

It was Awesome!!

The course i did was Python Coder. The course was great, but the useless web was amazing. Its a website that generates random websites that have no use(I brought it up).There was also someone who kept saying Edamame, so we nicknamed him that(Edamame is a soy bean). In all, the camp was great.


Micah , 9
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

GREATTT PLAAACEEE

it was very good and I LEARNT a lot and I mean a lot


Kayajan , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

This course was one of my fav courses!

The reason I think this is because 1# We get to make our own games. 2# The Tutors are very nice and 3# it's fun. One thing is that maybe you could shorten lunch. Other than that is was very fun!

Kayajan




Toby , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Python Game Developer

ok

I thoroughly enjoyed myself and I think sam is a great responsible tutor he was very helpful and explained anything we got stuck on, I also felt he was very understanding and I would definitely come here again. The course could be challenging at some points and some points easier. Furthermore, I

More


Edward , 15
Student
22 August, 2019
Cyber Security: Hackathon

Incredible course, 10/10 would learn again

Over the course of the 5 days that I spent doing Funtech's cybersecurity course, I learnt many useful skills that will help me out greatly in the future. The course was great, but wasn't too difficult thanks to the generous breaktimes and lunchtimes that we had. Would code again!


Mia , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

really good!!!!

This camp really helped me learn how to touch type!!! I really enjoyed meeting all of the people that helped me improve my skills, they were very supportive and patient with me which helped me learn incredibly well. It is a long day but it makes a big difference so it is really worth it!!! Although

More


Ben , 10
Student
22 August, 2019
Minecraft with Mods

I had lots of fun

I loved modding minecraft this week especially since i love minecraft and have for a while. I've had so much fun I wish I could do it again. Best camp ever. It was amazing.


Dalbir , 12
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Great and Informative

I had been signed up for FunTech and initially had been worried that i would be terrible at making a 3D game . However i had lots of fun and with the help of my tutor had found Unreal 3D game design easy to pick up and design. I found it very informative and i really enjoyed something i had never do

More


Charlie , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Super time

fun tech is a great way to watch the holiday's fly by learning is super fun for children that love learning about computer programming and if you ever get stuck on anything there is always a member of staff to help you on your way to continue coding


Aria , 6
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

typing fun

I found it okay I struggled a little and it was a little hard but I got through!!!


Jasmin , 13
Student
22 August, 2019
3D Game Design

Challenging but fun

This camp is the second one I've done with FunTech and I think that it is really good because it's challenging and encourages you to use your brain, but without making it impossibly difficult for the age range to understand. We learnt a lot of things and though I had never used the software before,

More


Alex , 7
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I love it i want to come again it is so cool .

I love it i want to come again it is so cool .


Previous Next