Camp Reviews

Excellent (2935)
85.2949723917% Excellent (2935)
Very Good (438)
12.7288578901% Very Good (438)
Average (55)
1.59837256611% Average (55)
Poor (6)
0.174367916303% Poor (6)
Terrible (7)
0.203429235687% div (7)

97%
recommend


3441 Reviews


 

Grazia
Parent
11 August, 2018
Python Coder

My son loved the Python Coder course!

When I enrolled my ten-year-old son on the Python Coder course, he was not enthusiastic at all...well, returning home on his first day he was so excited and happy. He was so keen to go back each morning and on his last day he told me 'I will miss the class so much!'. The teacher has been fantastic,

More


Matteo
Parent
11 August, 2018
Python Game Developer

Final report

Matteo enjoyed himself, although he enjoyed more lasts years Java 2 campus, as the previous year's tutor was exceptional.

Will we receive a final report as we did this year? I thought it was very useful.

Thanks
Deborah


Sadie , 9
Student
10 August, 2018
Scratch with Ozobot

I think FunTech is very very cool and fun

I had a fantastic week at fun tech.it was fun learning how to code.I really recommend it.


Cecily , 9
Student
10 August, 2018
Scratch with Ozobot

I think FunTech is very very cool and fun

i love funTech is amazing I have learnt so much over these past 5 days so much fun from coding with scratch and ozobot.


Anonymous , 11
Student
10 August, 2018

Anonymous

The Teacher was awesome ! Thank you for the extra advanced Python course.


Troy , 12
Student
10 August, 2018
Mobile Game Design

All right

The camp was good, I had a time


Isambard , 11
Student
10 August, 2018
Mobile Game Design

FUN TECH IS FUN

fun tech is fun. Arthur is g0od i had a great time it was so good


Neve , 13
Student
10 August, 2018
Mobile Game Design

This is a neat club

Mucho goodo would die again

Arthur is a g0od

in all seriousness, this a good course.


Hannah , 12
Student
10 August, 2018
Mobile Game Design

had a great time

At Funtech I had a smashing time. It was so exciting and educational at the same time. I would love to go again. The Funtech crew were great.


Hannah , 13
Student
10 August, 2018
Mobile Game Design

Great introduction

Really good camp, and great introduction to coding mobile games and helped me to get to grips with construct two.
As well as coding we had fun and lots of laughs
10/10 would recomend


Arthur was really great


Niyam , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
3D Game Design

Best camp ever

Although I have been to many other coding camps this one is the best.I have so much from my tutors.And I would like to come back to 3D game design again.


Louis , 13
Student
9 August, 2018
3D Modelling & Printing

Super camp!

This was a great way of learning about 3D design meaning i feel like all bases have been covered and i am thoroughly satisfied!


Casper , 14
Student
9 August, 2018
3D Game Design

review

this course was really interesting as it really gets you involved in the engine. The video's and task are easy to follow but give a bit of a challenge. the tutors are willing to help and if they can't help go further on to research about it. the best part was making the games as you can do whatever

More


Rudi , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

not the best one ever

I have done FunTech before and personal FunTyper wasn't the best. It was not that fun but I found it frustrating. I didn't get through the whole key bored because even though I tried hard I couldn't do it because you had to beat your WPM to get new keys. I also in the morning and afternoon break I c

More


Jackson , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

okay...

i like funtyper the tutors are nice but the games can sometimes be tricky and dull. they have fun Break time games though, i would recommend it to people who have lots of confidence.


Finn , 7
Student
9 August, 2018

++6WHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO4896 GO FUNTECH

So when I was on my way to funtech I was REALLY excited then I got there and I
`


[winnie , 6
Student
9 August, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

Funtech is terrific!

I love funtech!


Dani , 7
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Will never forget good camp!

i, had a lot of fun


Edward , 11
Student
9 August, 2018
3D Game Design

mohamed the god

i think it is a very good cause including the teachers and mohamed deserves a pay rise.


Alex , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Minecraft Redstone

funtech best camp ever

minecraft redstone was the best camp ever!


Lawrence , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtech

For me I thought it was so fun especially the Black hole (game) because I could do it so fast . But it is a little bit stressful.


Sabi , 8
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was cool

yes


Charlie , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was terrible... just kidding

I had fun!!!!!!!!


Zabelle , 8
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

awsome time

Are you board of piking at keys on your keyboard do not fear help is here book your sumer camp at funtech .co.uk


Ashmita , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Minecraft Redstone

BEST CAMP EVER

The funtech minecraft redstone camp was the best camp I have ever been to. It was very educational as I learnt a whole lot more about minecraft. We were given time to do our own thing as well. In summary it is very educational and super fun. I highly recommend it.


Luke , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty good

i liked the camp a little bit. at first it was a bit boring but my mum gave some constructive criticism and they improved it and made the camp more interesting. if I am completely honest it felt a little bit like school.


Hiro , 12
Student
9 August, 2018
Minecraft Redstone

best summer camp ever!

This summer camp is amazing because it is fun and educational. although this is a game you will learn about how computers think and everything is basically computerized these days right? so it is very important information.


Sebastien
Parent
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Learnt to touch type fast

I learnt how to touch type really quickly and by the end, I could type fast without looking at the keyboard. But however, they did not allow me to listen to any music except the fun typer theme tune which was really annoying and if they caught me they would put me on an offline version and I would

More


Ethan , 7
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Best camp ever.

This is great


Hector , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

AMAZING WEEK!!!!

FUNTECH is an awsome place where you can do anything from do Lego Robotics to build a website with JavaScript.The teachers are nice,it's clean,all the kids are nice,and most importantly,its FUN.I would definitely reccomend it for the summer!


daniel , 7
Student
9 August, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

the best camp EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i loved every thing i especially meeting the adults building the robot was fun but there were some disappointments but that did not matter there were some rude people though but who cares i had fun battling my friends and enemies i was upgrading it lots of times.


Jack , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

I totally enjoyed it

now I am a better at typing.


Narun , 13
Student
9 August, 2018
3D Game Design

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET

Overall i enjoyed it and it very hard to understand but it was fun in the end, especially when i made my own game. MOHAMED IS THE BEST TEACHER FUNTECH EVER HAD AND DAT BOI WANTS A MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

More


Leo , 7
Student
9 August, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

I love funtech

I LOVED BEING IN FUNTECH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and it was super fun in funtech .!!


Leo , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

The 3 BIG problems

OK but theres three BIG problems: 1. The staff are to stretchable and not strict enouph 2. The reward is waaay to generous 3. The games are not based enuph on typing and make people bad at typing bonus problem: (more of a opinion) Theres not enouph games secret problem: t

More


Eric , 12
Student
9 August, 2018
Minecraft Redstone

ilke funtech

it is so fun


Jack , 12
Student
9 August, 2018
Minecraft Redstone

i like funtech

it is so fun


Sam , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FUNTYPERRR!!!!!

totally awesome!


Raphael , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Minecraft Redstone

Outstanding!

Great camp I am really looking forward to coming again. I had the a really exciting week and it is an outstanding place. i recommend redstone minecraft to anybody from 8 to 13.


Rosie , 13
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing with FunTyper is actually really fun!

My level of Touch Typing has hugely increased throughout the week and I feel myself learning all the time. The website makes touch typing a great experience however it is also very beneficial and is a great way to learn all the skills that are required. Everyday has been competitive and lots of fun

More


Narun , 13
Student
9 August, 2018
3D Game Design

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET

Overall i enjoyed it and it very hard to understand but it was fun in the end, especially when i made my own game Mohamed is the best and dat boi (me) says HE DESERVES A MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR PA

More


Benedict , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
FunTyper Essentials

loads of of fun and practice.

I made a lot of friends and improved my typing skills by far when playing their amazing games.


Kitty , 8
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

omg

I like FunTech but i would not want to do it every day of the week


Jett , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

SUPERCOOL!

it was fun but not super fun


Allegra , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it's good

It's a bit boring!!!!!!!!!!but it's worth it


Jasper , 11
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was great

I thought funtyper was really fun, I improved a lot. There were fun games which you had to complete throughout the week and new letters to unlock. I would highly reccomend this camp it is a great way to enjoy and improve your typing!!!


Bobby , 13
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Better then it sounds

A good typing program made better by fun helpful fast fingers tutors.


Theo , 13
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

hard but necessary

it was good but it did get hard at time


Atticus , 11
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

AN ABSOLUTE BANGER!!!!!

It was really fun and the tutors were extremeley helpful and gave me lots of tips.


Max , 7
Student
9 August, 2018
Lego Robotics Junior

lego robotics

i like playing with my robot.


Previous Next