Camp Reviews

Excellent (568)
72.3566878981% Excellent (568)
Very Good (164)
20.8917197452% Very Good (164)
Good (36)
4.58598726115% Good (36)
Average (8)
1.01910828025% Average (8)
Poor (9)
1.14649681529% Poor (9)

92%
recommend


785 Reviews


 

Aran , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

trash

It has helped me to type without looking at the keyboard. However the wifi is dodgy and wifi didn't work for two days so we had to play the boring offline version. The tutor Gurdit was good but strict with points.


Timi
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

not very good

This website is so glitchy, its unreal
most of the games glitch
bad website
and the people arent bothered to fix it
BOOOO!


Kian , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It is the worst camp ever in the ENTIRE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment from FunTech: no review was added - just title


Holith , 45
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Whoop Whoop FunTech!

Whoop whoop go FunTech! 1 big golden star! Well done you earned it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! also give these people a pay rise (the teachers agree with me) P.S: I only put 1 star so that I could do the joke... don't worry or take it personally you really deserve 2 big gol

More


Luke , 10
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty good

i liked the camp a little bit. at first it was a bit boring but my mum gave some constructive criticism and they improved it and made the camp more interesting. if I am completely honest it felt a little bit like school.


Rudi , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

not the best one ever

I have done FunTech before and personal FunTyper wasn't the best. It was not that fun but I found it frustrating. I didn't get through the whole key bored because even though I tried hard I couldn't do it because you had to beat your WPM to get new keys. I also in the morning and afternoon break I c

More


Max , 9
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

bad

it was terrible and made my brain rot the website sucked and dont go


Charlie , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtech is good

i loved it. Absolutley amazing. 1 star! Well done!


Joe , 12
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

BAD RIEVEW

WORST CAMP EVER, THE GAMES ARE SO BORING AND RUBBISH AND THE INSTRUCTORS SPEND MOST OF THE TIME ON THEIR PHONES DO NOT COME TO THIS CAMP IT IS AWFUL. HATED THIS CAMP SO MUCH AND I WATCHED YOU TUBE FOR A LOT OF THE TIME BECUASE I WAS SO BORED. THE BEST PART OF THE DAY WAS WHEN WE GOT TO GO DOWN TO TH

More


Maddie , 11
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

touch typing

okay not great


N/a , 85
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

:)

ok


Guy , 9
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtech

We couldn't play online games but it was still fun on the first two days.The break weren't that fun either.The tutor,Gurdit was strict with everything.After playing the games for the two days it go boring.I would give it 4 /10.


Freda , 12
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun but repetitive

enjoyable but i found looking at a computer all day tiring and the games repetitive.


Molly , 9
Student
10 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtech

funtech was okay the week was interesting


Katie , 10
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Very good except you do the same thing over and over again and that is why I rated it 2.

Very good except you do the same thing over and over again and that is why I rated it 2.


Alex , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing Review

the only fun thing was the kahoot nothing else was fun


Thialbut
Student
22 August, 2014
Touch Typing with FunTyper

the park

we had a good time

pps the teacher iron man /falvio/ mr fluffyface is really nice and funny


Mihyar , 17
Student
8 April, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

adequate

I came here to improve my typing and they managed to give me what I asked for.


Joe
Parent
24 July, 2015
Touch Typing with FunTyper

FUNTYPER

Boring, but OK


Canan , 9
Student
16 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

OK🙂

I think Funtech is OK. I really like playing Minecraft and Techman.


Adam , 11
Student
27 October, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

decent

this was a very good course it helps you with your typing a lot it teaches you the correct fingers to use when you type and quickens your typing a lot the bad part of this is that it gets very fustrating and boring, some games take ages up to 10 minutes and when you loose all of your lives on ga

More


Archie , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It went fine.

It went fine.


Robert , 9
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun

its cool


Edward , 11
Student
1 November, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

futyper

it is OK but not great and a bit boring but also a bit fun. but it life skill so i had to do it ):


Oscar , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

A new experience

It was fun, but would rather do a different course


Sofia
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was cool

It cool and so and so


Zekai , 8
Student
9 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Funtech funtyper course in Tonbridge .

It was good, but it can improve.It was great that I can live here,and doing the activities. It was pretty good.


Zara , 11
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was quite fun

it was boring at the begining but got more fun during the week i really enjoyed it in the end .
we played lots of games i think i improved my touch typing .


Henry , 13
Student
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Try this, it will benefit you for the best.

it has taught me things i would never have learnt in any other place. The tutors might have been a bit protectfull at times. Even though i did not move on from one stage for 3 days, it was good though. thank you for a good week, maybe you could improve it a bit but it was fine.


Jackson , 12
Student
11 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it was ok

It was ok but when you get to a certain stage I can't get past. But I think overall it was a good camp.


James , 8
Student
24 August, 2017
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun-techs funtyper review

in my opinion funtyper is a amazing way to learn to touch-type you're not just learning ,most of the games are very fun and you're not sitting behind a desk all day you have 7 breaks where you play games at lunch we go to the park. I recommend this because it is a great thing to learn.


Jemimah , 7
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

fun and annoying

i ilke playing different gams


Allegra , 9
Student
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

it's good

It's a bit boring!!!!!!!!!!but it's worth it


Torin , 10
Student
6 April, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtyper

It was fun to play and in the long run my typing has improved a lot. It can make sometimes make me frustrated and I have been to funtech a lot.


Ella , 14
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

It was good !

The camp was good and it is a very beneficial life skill. It is quite intense and requires extremely hard concentration and dedication. The games are mainly fun and interactive and they are ALL different. Personally, I am dyslexic and this is a necessary skill and after only a few days I have become

More


Sebastien
Parent
9 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Learnt to touch type fast

I learnt how to touch type really quickly and by the end, I could type fast without looking at the keyboard. But however, they did not allow me to listen to any music except the fun typer theme tune which was really annoying and if they caught me they would put me on an offline version and I would

More


Kitof , 18
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

pretty boring, but ok

Funtech is good, but touch typing is generally boring.


Ashraf , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

My review on Touch Typing with Funtyper:

this was very educational however i found it a bit bored at many points during the day.The evening activities for residential was very good however i think that there should have been more of a variety of choices . Other than that it was excellent. The food and catering and where we stayed was comfo

More


Leo , 7
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Touch typing Review

I think its really good but I think you might need to learn more keys because if you get stuck on the games you won't do much that week


Amelie , 10
Student
3 August, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Review

fun typing program with cool games that need different levels of typing skill as you go through this course.


Joe , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Review

the games are fun but very hard but the tutors are very helpful.


Callum , 11
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

quite boring

over all touch typing was quite boring, the supervisors were quite nice and the breaks were decent. Although you aren't allowed to use your own devices nor are you allowed to listen to your own choice of music. You have to make do with the music put to the repetitive games.


Tegan , 7
Student
26 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

ok

I like touch type


Jeffery
Student
22 August, 2014
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good

I did the touch typing course in the summer holidays. I found it hard to improve my WPM speed by a lot. The symbols later on were a bit harder. Nevertheless, I found the course very enjoyable and the teacher was very nice. I will continue to learn it for the next three months. There were 3 breaks, w

More


Tabitha , 11
Student
25 July, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Fun Typer Review

I think the camp was a successful week and should definitely be considered for further visits. I have become more familiar with the keys I have learnt and am able to look away but know what I am typing. Despite this, I did find learning new letters quite a slow process and ,when games became diffic

More


Ben , 11
Student
22 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

meh

it was alright the days were quite long and the games got quite repetitave after a while when you got onto the online version the games were quite bugged and they points system to unlock new games was broken a day later it was fixed. the games by them selfves were quite furstrating and the games wer

More


Cosmo , 9
Student
26 July, 2018
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Good camp

I personally like the camp only the games are little hard but other than that it is amazing.
You can do coding and scratch if you want.
If you want you can pay them to prepare lunch for your children too.


Mary , 9
Student
8 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

funtyper

It was ok should give you lives in Techman. More fun games I think would be better.I may come back.


Cormac , 13
Student
15 August, 2019
Touch Typing with FunTyper

Gets boring

You play games which teaches you Touch Typing . It gets really boring when just typing for 5 and a half hours.The games don't work sometimes as my mate got a ridiculously highscore which would of made him 4th on a leaderboard but it didn't count. Of couse a younger kid would enjoy this more as I'm 1

More


Ben , 9
Student
18 August, 2016
Touch Typing with FunTyper

GREAT CAMP quite hard

Great camp, but quite hard and also some bits are easy


Previous Next